GIM   >>   Students   >>   Ribandar Talks



Ribandar Talks

Ribandar Talks....

Ribandar Talks is a student managed club at GIM, which has hosted a number of renowned speakers over the years. These speakers are industry leaders and pioneers of excellence in their field. RT provides a platform through which the students get an opportunity to interact with the stalwarts of the industry.

We have had international ambassadors, CEOs and founders, and marketing managers from the top tier companies, members of RBI and Planning Commission, advertising field and many more who have inspired and enthralled students and faculty. Anil Agarwal (the founder and executive chairman of Vedanta), Rajesh Gangwani (senior VP, JWT), Mr. Daniele Mancicni (Italian ambassador to India and Nepal), PrahladKakkar (Ad Film Director and Founder, Genesis Film Productions), Mahesh Murthy (Founder,CEO of Pinstorm), Mr.Dilip Singh Gaur (MD,Grasim Industries), Mr.Vikas Gupta(MD,Talent-Deloitte) are a few names that have provided invaluable industry insight and understanding to the future managers at GIM. 

Interacting with these eminent personalities provides the students with much needed industry exposure. The practical insights of the outer world are brought to life by these experts who have years of industry experience. This prepares the students and makes them well versed to the challenges faced on field such as the placement interviews. These speakers also provide a lucrative platform for future placement opportunities. Often, the speakers quickly gauge the potential of the GIM students and have been compelled to come back as a possible recruiter.

We at RT are proud to present new speakers week after week to help the students get the best of industry knowledge so that they are prepared for the future challenges. 


AutosFilmy ChakkarPlay On!


Contact Us

Student Committee

Aman 91-9820647380
Jagmit 91-98169 56790
Sanchit 91-9560062619
Sayali 91-9819824311
Tejaswini 91-8698090053
Vasvee 91-7506498740

Standing (L to R): Aman Singh, Jagmit Sidhu, Sanchit Nigam
Seating (L to R): Vasvee Kishore, Tejaswini Gaikwad, Sayali Rahalkar