GIM   >>   Students   >>   Vinidhan – The Student Investment Fund



Vinidhan – The Student Investment Fund

Vinidhan was conceptualized in 2013 as an equity fund with the objective of providing a platform for the students to learn through the experience of managing a real investment fund. While ‘Learning' is the primary objective of Vinidhan, managed solely by GIM students under the guidance of Faculty Advisor Prof. Amiya Sahu, the goal is to be recognized as a professionally managed fund in the financial world. Vinidhan is registered under Societies Registration Act, 1860

The SMIF is solely managed by the students of the Goa Institute of Management who are responsible for all the research and reporting. The students who are part of Vinidhan get hands-on experience in performing investment research, investing money and managing a portfolio prior to entering the corporate. Students are expected to generate investment ideas, research investment opportunities and make recommendations based on their analysis. Some of the research is performed individually while other research is done as a team. The students take the responsibility themselves to initiate research ideas and to recommend specific investment actions. Students gain extensive experience with the tools in the Financial Information Lab as part of their research. Going forward the members of the fund are committed to making the vision of Vinidhan successful and well-managed fund a reality through hard work, peer learning and ethical trading practices.

Appellant Authority

Director, Goa Institute of Management

Faculty Advisor

Prof. Amiya Kumar Sahu, Goa Institute of Management

Contact Us

Student Committee

Amit 91-7023861889
Angad 91-9920101018
Shantanu 91-8169228610
Shikhar 91-9910327361
Shrishti 91-7303553213
Shubham 91-7004764074
Vinay 91-9717235487

Standing (L to R): Saurabh Dugar, Angad Katdare, Shubham Bagla, Amit Joshi
Seating (L to R): Shikhar Agrawal, Shantanu, Shrishti, Vinay Jaiswal